Posts: 39
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation:
1
02-26-2012, 11:34
(This post was last modified: 02-26-2012, 11:38 by DeathAngel1479.)
When does the addon call "OnServerFrame"?
Why only if server load or change map?
When server run normal gameplay there is no call.
At first I thought that it will call it all time every second, millisecond or what else the server run...
Sorry for my bad English!
Posts: 39
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation:
1
02-26-2012, 12:03
(This post was last modified: 02-26-2012, 12:09 by DeathAngel1479.)
(02-26-2012, 11:45)zxz0O0 Wrote: (02-26-2012, 11:34)DeathAngel1479 Wrote: When does the addon call "OnServerFrame"?
Why only if server load or change map?
When server run normal gameplay there is no call.
At first I thought that it will call it all time every second, millisecond or what else the server run...
OnServerFrame calls every frame. 20 FPS I think.
But it doesnt do this.
Only if server load or change map.
Sorry for my bad English!
Posts: 39
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation:
1
02-26-2012, 12:20
(This post was last modified: 02-28-2012, 09:59 by DeathAngel1479.)
(02-26-2012, 12:09)zxz0O0 Wrote: (02-26-2012, 12:03)DeathAngel1479 Wrote: But it dont do this.
Only if server load or change map.
Yes it works. You must have done something wrong. Paste source code.
I have tested now with original source code.
It doesnt work!!!
changed only this:
Code:
string lasttime;
public override void OnServerFrame()
{
if (DateTime.Now.ToString("T") != lasttime)
{
ServerPrint(DateTime.Now.ToString("T"));
lasttime = DateTime.Now.ToString("T");
}
}
Code:
//////////////////////////////////////////
//////Dedicated server addon enabled//////
////Created by Nukem | www.itsmods.com////
////CoD8HMod | www.cod6hmod.itshax.com////
//////////////////////////////////////////
Version 1.266
version 1.5.387
Connecting to online services...12:53:49
.12:53:50
Connected to online services.
Executing server config "server.cfg"
Succeeded reading from ffa.dspl
Loaded 16 map entries
Loading DSR "FFA_default.dsr"...
Loading Succeeded for DSR "FFA_default.dsr"
-----------------------------------
Spawning map: mp_carbon, gametype dm
12:53:51
12:53:52
12:53:53
12:53:54
12:53:55
12:53:56
12:53:57
12:53:58
12:53:59
12:54:00
12:54:01
Initializing Steam Game Server: game port 27215, auth port 8766, query port 27217, gamedir modernwarfare3, version 1.0.0.0
12:54:02
Steam Game Server initialized as Internet Server.
No Steam Master Servers found. Server will LAN visible only.
12:54:03
12:54:04
12:54:05
12:54:06
12:54:07
Steam Game Server connected. Local IP 85.25.109.xxx, Public IP 85.25.109.xxx, Game Port 27215
Steam Game Server is VAC Secure
Spawn map (mp_carbon, dm) complete.
-----------------------------------
Steam Master Servers found (2). Server will be Internet Server listed.
]map_rotate
12:54:47
Succeeded reading from ffa.dspl
Loaded 16 map entries
Loading DSR "FFA_default.dsr"...
Loading Succeeded for DSR "FFA_default.dsr"
-----------------------------------
Spawning map: mp_bravo, gametype dm
12:54:48
12:54:49
12:54:50
12:54:51
12:54:52
Spawn map (mp_bravo, dm) complete.
-----------------------------------
Look between 12:54:07 and 12:54:47, theres nothing between server start and mapchange...
After map spawn complete, again nothing...
If you make a console command it runs for ~5sec and then again nothing...
Sorry for my bad English!
Posts: 6
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation:
0
question: Is there anyway to reload timedmessages.txt while server is running?
Adding /removing messages without restarting the server?
Posts: 76
Threads: 12
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation:
0
TEDZu verify your map rotation don't use * or more than 16 maps.
Posts: 169
Threads: 7
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation:
2
Servers continue to crash every couple hours or so, even with no plugins. Runs perfect on stock. Logs show nothing useful and no DMP files are being created.