Posts: 5,135
Threads: 241
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
100
02-22-2014, 12:56
(This post was last modified: 02-22-2014, 13:07 by Pozzuh.)
So, Titanfall actually seems quite moddable.
http://facepunch.com/showthread.php?t=1367767
http://dev.cra0kalo.com/?p=70 This is a tool to open Titanfall's *_dir.vpk files, from what I've seen so far the game seems to use squirrel scripts.
This is one of the weapon files for example:
Code: //
// Weapon Effects
//
weaponEffects <- {}
weaponEffects["hit_confirm_out"] <- "hit_confirm_out"
foreach( key, value in weaponEffects )
PrecacheParticleSystem( value )
function OnWeaponPrimaryAttack( attackParams )
{
if( IsClient() )
self.EmitWeaponSound( "Weapon_LMG_SecondShot1" )
else
self.EmitWeaponSound( "Weapon_LMG_SecondShot1" )
self.EmitWeaponSound( "LMG_shell" )
self.EmitWeaponNpcSound( LOUD_WEAPON_AI_SOUND_RADIUS_MP, 0.2 )
local damageType = damageTypes.Instant | damageTypes.Bullet
if ( self.HasMod( "burn_mod_lmg" ) )
damageType = damageType | damageTypes.Gibs
self.FireWeaponBullet( attackParams.pos, attackParams.dir, 1, damageType )
}
function OnWeaponNpcPrimaryAttack( attackParams )
{
//self.EmitWeaponSound( "Weapon_LMG_FirstShot" )
self.EmitWeaponNpcSound( LOUD_WEAPON_AI_SOUND_RADIUS_MP, 0.2 )
self.FireWeaponBullet( attackParams.pos, attackParams.dir, 1, damageTypes.Instant | damageTypes.SmallArms )
}
function OnWeaponStartZoomIn()
{
HandleWeaponSoundZoomIn( self, "Weapon_hemlok.ADS_In" )
}
function OnWeaponStartZoomOut()
{
HandleWeaponSoundZoomOut( self, "Weapon_hemlok.ADS_Out" )
}
function OnWeaponActivate( activateParams )
{
if ( self.GetWeaponOwner().IsPlayer() )
{
if( self.HasMod( "burn_mod_lmg" ) )
SetLoopingWeaponSound_1p3p( "Weapon_LMG_FirstShot", "Weapon_LMG_Loop_Fast", "Weapon_LMG_LoopEnd", "Weapon_LMG_FirstShot_3P", "Weapon_LMG_Loop_Fast_3P", "Weapon_LMG_LoopEnd_3P" )
else
SetLoopingWeaponSound_1p3p( "Weapon_LMG_FirstShot", "Weapon_LMG_Loop", "Weapon_LMG_LoopEnd", "Weapon_LMG_FirstShot_3P", "Weapon_LMG_Loop_3P", "Weapon_LMG_LoopEnd_3P" )
}
else
self.SetLoopingWeaponSound( "Weapon_LMG_FirstShot", "Weapon_LMG_Loop", "Weapon_LMG_LoopEnd" )
}
function OnWeaponDeactivate( deactivateParams )
{
self.ClearLoopingWeaponSound()
}
I've played the beta for quite a bit, and it seems like a really fun game.
For those that haven't played the beta, I've attached a rar file with the openable vpk files from the beta, you can see the scripts for yourself if you want.
This game seems pretty promising in my opinion, with a simple -vpkoverride like in other source games we could already mod this.
Xentax thread: http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=11208
Posts: 592
Threads: 67
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation:
17
This is really good, I have enjoyed the 14,99 level in the beta.
Posts: 3,535
Threads: 420
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation:
106
It looks like cod modding
Posts: 2,157
Threads: 120
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation:
71
While playing, I thought of how cool it would be if someone made a pacific rim mod - if there were mod tools, that is.
Posts: 285
Threads: 15
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation:
12
I got into the beta but removed it thinking that it's useless. Hopefully we get mod tools!
Posts: 1,741
Threads: 93
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation:
26
(02-22-2014, 23:45)Rendflex Wrote: While playing, I thought of how cool it would be if someone made a pacific rim mod - if there were mod tools, that is.
I definitely would do this.
Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.
Posts: 719
Threads: 69
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
76
I've been helping Cra0kalo with this tool, hehe.
A casual conversation between barata and I about Nukem.
Posts: 3,598
Threads: 265
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation:
76
Doesn't my generic VPK editor (for TF2/CS:GO/L4D(2)) work for these VPK's as well?
Posts: 5,135
Threads: 241
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
100
(02-25-2014, 15:38)SuperNovaAO Wrote: Doesn't my generic VPK editor (for TF2/CS:GO/L4D(2)) work for these VPK's as well?
Probably not. GCFScape doesn't work.
Posts: 719
Threads: 69
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
76
02-25-2014, 22:06
(This post was last modified: 02-25-2014, 22:11 by master131.)
(02-25-2014, 15:38)SuperNovaAO Wrote: Doesn't my generic VPK editor (for TF2/CS:GO/L4D(2)) work for these VPK's as well?
No, Titanfall VPKs (the non directory ones) are compressed using lzham.
PS - VPKTool updated to v2.2 a couple of hours ago.
http://facepunch.com/showthread.php?t=13...st44040551
Code: 2.2
-Fixed UI issues with root folders not displaying it's child folder content
-Fixed issue with extraction of single item not displaying output folder dialogbox
-UI speed improvements
-Updated ATI2Normal tool to export to TGA (thanks to Master131)
A casual conversation between barata and I about Nukem.
|