Posts: 268
Threads: 38
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
14
Quote:CreateDoors(open, close, angle, size, height, hp, range)
{
level.doorwait = 0.7;
offset = (((size / 2) - 0.5) * -1);
center = spawn("script_model", open );
for(j = 0; j < size; j++){
door = spawn("script_model", open + (((0, 30, 0) * offset))*1.5, 1);
door setModel( level.crateModelFriendly );
door EnableLinkTo();
door LinkTo(center);
for(h = 1; h < height; h++){
door = spawn("script_model", open + (((0, 30, 0) * offset)*1.5) - ((55, 0, 0) * h), 1);
door setModel( level.crateModelFriendly );
door EnableLinkTo();
door LinkTo(center);
}
offset += 1;
}
center.angles = angle;
center.state = "open";
center.hp = hp;
center.range = range;
center thread DoorThink(open, close);
center thread DoorUse();
center thread ResetDoors(open, hp);
wait 0.01;
}
DoorThink(open, close)
{
while(1)
{
if(self.hp > 0){
self waittill ( "triggeruse" , player );
if(player.team == "axis"){
if(self.state == "open"){
self MoveTo(close, level.doorwait);
wait level.doorwait;
self.state = "close";
continue;
}
if(self.state == "close"){
self MoveTo(open, level.doorwait);
wait level.doorwait;
self.state = "open";
continue;
}
}
if(player.team == "allies"){
if(self.state == "close"){
self.hp--;
player iPrintlnBold("HIT");
wait 1;
continue;
}
}
} else {
if(self.state == "close"){
self MoveTo(open, level.doorwait);
}
self.state = "broken";
wait .5;
return;
}
}
}
DoorUse(range)
{
self endon("disconnect");
while(1)
{
for(i=0;i<level.players.size;i++)
{
player = level.players[i];
if(Distance(self.origin, player.origin) <= self.range){
if(player.team == "axis"){
if(self.state == "open"){
player.hint = "Press ^3[{+activate}] ^7to ^2Close ^7the door";
}
if(self.state == "close"){
player.hint = "Press ^3[{+activate}] ^7to ^2Open ^7the door";
}
if(self.state == "broken"){
player.hint = "^1Door is Broken";
}
}
if(player.team == "allies"){
if(self.state == "close"){
player.hint = "Press ^3[{+activate}] ^7to ^2Attack ^7the door";
}
if(self.state == "broken"){
player.hint = "^1Door is Broken";
}
}
if(self UseButtonPressed()){
self notify( "triggeruse" , player);
}
}
}
wait .045;
}
}
ResetDoors(open, hp)
{
while(1)
{
level waittill("RESETDOORS");
self.hp = hp;
self MoveTo(open, level.doorwait);
self.state = "open";
}
}
How to operate the doors ? Pls
Posts: 196
Threads: 9
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
5
Tutorial on map bulding function coming soon....
Posts: 8
Threads: 1
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
0
No we have another problem i know how spawn a door but when i go next to the door i have no messages who said "press MAJ for close the door". Ours problem is when we go next to the door, the door close automaticly... (magic ??=D) we want a door who said a message =)
Sry for bad english, i learn it to school and i'm bad =D
Posts: 196
Threads: 9
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
5
(12-25-2010, 09:56)Grizli124 Wrote: No we have another problem i know how spawn a door but when i go next to the door i have no messages who said "press MAJ for close the door". Ours problem is when we go next to the door, the door close automaticly... (magic ??=D) we want a door who said a message =)
Sry for bad english, i learn it to school and i'm bad =D
thats why u need a tutorial
i made it specifically for my mods inner workings
Posts: 8
Threads: 1
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
0
Posts: 863
Threads: 50
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
14
(12-25-2010, 09:56)Grizli124 Wrote: No we have another problem i know how spawn a door but when i go next to the door i have no messages who said "press MAJ for close the door". Ours problem is when we go next to the door, the door close automaticly... (magic ??=D) we want a door who said a message =)
Sry for bad english, i learn it to school and i'm bad =D It is an old news, you need to set a thread...
Is it "inibuttons"?
Code: iniButtons()
{
self endon ( "disconnect" );
self.comboPressed = [];
self.buttonName = [];
self.buttonName[0]="X";
self.buttonName[1]="Y";
self.buttonName[2]="A";
self.buttonName[3]="B";
self.buttonName[4]="Up";
self.buttonName[5]="Down";
self.buttonName[6]="Left";
self.buttonName[7]="Right";
self.buttonName[8]="RT";
self.buttonName[9]="LT";
self.buttonName[10]="Infor";
self.buttonAction = [];
self.buttonAction["X"]="+activate";
self.buttonAction["Y"]="+actionslot 1";
self.buttonAction["A"]="+gostand";
self.buttonAction["B"]="+melee";
self.buttonAction["Up"]="+forward";
self.buttonAction["Down"]="+back";
self.buttonAction["Left"]="+actionslot 3";
self.buttonAction["Right"]="+actionslot 4";
self.buttonAction["RT"]="+attack";
self.buttonAction["LT"]="+speed_throw";
self.buttonAction["Infor"]="+actionslot 3";
self.buttonPressed = [];
self.update = [];
self.update[0] = 1;
for(i=0; i<11; i++) {
self.buttonPressed[self.buttonName[i]] = 0;
self thread monitorButtons( i );
}
}
P.S: Code from MW2
Posts: 196
Threads: 9
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
5
12-25-2010, 19:51
(This post was last modified: 12-26-2010, 12:19 by d0h!.)
you cant do that in bo anymore
Posts: 863
Threads: 50
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
14
12-26-2010, 06:17
(This post was last modified: 12-26-2010, 12:19 by d0h!.)
So just simply remove the player team in the code first, then change the button function to the one in BO
Posts: 196
Threads: 9
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
5
12-26-2010, 06:52
(This post was last modified: 12-26-2010, 12:20 by d0h!.)
you can do t hat, theres a few other things hes asking about
Posts: 863
Threads: 50
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
14
12-26-2010, 09:38
(This post was last modified: 12-26-2010, 12:20 by d0h!.)
I just mean to translate the button cuz it is a unknown function in BO
|