Posts: 1,323
Threads: 24
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
91
(01-08-2012, 15:31)fallensouls Wrote: This does not work correctly, when you use the command it changes the FOV, however it also changes so when you ADS it does not zoom in. This is a problem with snipers. I think its because you used cg_fovmin instead of cg_fov.
EDIT: Just tested, this is a edited properly working version:
Code: using System;
using Addon;
namespace MW3_FOV
{
public class zxz_FOVPlugin : CPlugin
{
public override void OnServerLoad()
{
ServerPrint("\n FOV Plugin loaded \n Author: zxz0O0 \n Thanks to Nukem, Jariz, Pozzuh\n");
}
public override ChatType OnSay(string Message, ServerClient Client)
{
if (Message.StartsWith("!fov"))
{
string[] split = Message.Split(' ');
try
{
int num;
bool isNum = int.TryParse(split[1], out num);
if (split.Length == 2 && isNum)
{
if (Convert.ToInt32(split[1]) <= 90 && Convert.ToInt32(split[1]) >= 65)
{
SetClientDvar(Client.ClientNum, "cg_fov \"" + split[1] + "\"");
TellClient(Client.ClientNum, "PM: FOV changed to " + split[1] + ", default value is 65", true);
}
else
TellClient(Client.ClientNum, "PM: Invalid parameter. Usage: !fov <fov 65-90>", true);
return ChatType.ChatNone;
}
}
catch
{ }
TellClient(Client.ClientNum, "PM: Invalid parameter. Usage: !fov <fov 65-90>", true);
return ChatType.ChatNone;
}
return ChatType.ChatAll;
}
}
}
Are you sure? When I tested it cg_fov dvar didn't work.
Posts: 1,830
Threads: 104
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation:
46
(01-08-2012, 17:40)zxz0O0 Wrote: (01-08-2012, 15:31)fallensouls Wrote: This does not work correctly, when you use the command it changes the FOV, however it also changes so when you ADS it does not zoom in. This is a problem with snipers. I think its because you used cg_fovmin instead of cg_fov.
EDIT: Just tested, this is a edited properly working version:
Code: using System;
using Addon;
namespace MW3_FOV
{
public class zxz_FOVPlugin : CPlugin
{
public override void OnServerLoad()
{
ServerPrint("\n FOV Plugin loaded \n Author: zxz0O0 \n Thanks to Nukem, Jariz, Pozzuh\n");
}
public override ChatType OnSay(string Message, ServerClient Client)
{
if (Message.StartsWith("!fov"))
{
string[] split = Message.Split(' ');
try
{
int num;
bool isNum = int.TryParse(split[1], out num);
if (split.Length == 2 && isNum)
{
if (Convert.ToInt32(split[1]) <= 90 && Convert.ToInt32(split[1]) >= 65)
{
SetClientDvar(Client.ClientNum, "cg_fov \"" + split[1] + "\"");
TellClient(Client.ClientNum, "PM: FOV changed to " + split[1] + ", default value is 65", true);
}
else
TellClient(Client.ClientNum, "PM: Invalid parameter. Usage: !fov <fov 65-90>", true);
return ChatType.ChatNone;
}
}
catch
{ }
TellClient(Client.ClientNum, "PM: Invalid parameter. Usage: !fov <fov 65-90>", true);
return ChatType.ChatNone;
}
return ChatType.ChatAll;
}
}
}
Are you sure? When I tested it cg_fov dvar didn't work.
This will indeed give problems with the sniper zoom, cg_fov should work because @ JariZ used it with his old plugin
Posts: 5,320
Threads: 300
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation:
149
Posts: 5,135
Threads: 241
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
100
(01-08-2012, 17:51)jariz Wrote: I want forced FOV!
how can we force it if we have no onPlayerConnect / onPlayerSpawned :/
Posts: 1,323
Threads: 24
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
91
01-08-2012, 18:01
(This post was last modified: 01-08-2012, 18:02 by zxz0O0.)
(01-08-2012, 17:44)iAegle Wrote: This will indeed give problems with the sniper zoom, cg_fov should work because @JariZ used it with his old plugin Ok cg_fov works. Just not up to 90.
Posts: 5,135
Threads: 241
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
100
01-08-2012, 18:06
(This post was last modified: 01-08-2012, 18:07 by Pozzuh.)
It does work.. up till cg_fov 80..
cg_fov 90 is out of bounds, you can get fov to 90 by doing cg_fov 80 and cg_fovscale 1.125. (1.125 * 80 = 90)
edit: zxz ninja edited lol
Posts: 1,323
Threads: 24
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
91
Thanks @ fallensouls and @ Pozzuh, FOV 90 should now work
Posts: 124
Threads: 6
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation:
14
Do not use ChatType.ChatAll, change this to ChatType.ChatContinue
ChatType.ChatAll may use the last plugin (but even better to use ChatType.ChatGame)
Posts: 1,323
Threads: 24
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
91
(01-08-2012, 18:58)Yurio Wrote: Do not use ChatType.ChatAll, change this to ChatType.ChatContinue
ChatType.ChatAll may use the last plugin (but even better to use ChatType.ChatGame)
ChatType.ChatAll is basically ChatType.ChatContinue and ChatType.ChatGame together.
Posts: 619
Threads: 30
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation:
85
(01-08-2012, 19:03)zxz0O0 Wrote: ChatType.ChatAll is basically ChatType.ChatContinue and ChatType.ChatGame together.
That is true but it still poses a problem.
Say someone is using your plugin and then another (ex. PM Manager)
Someone in the chat types:
Code: !pm lalal some message
Usually that would not be seen by anyone else, but since your plugin uses ChatType.ChatAll it will force that to be shown in the chat.
I'd advise to use ChatType.ChatContinue
|