Posts: 29
Threads: 4
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation:
0
I am currently having issues adding certain guns to a mod. Now I precacheItem in gsc, added weapon/mp,weapon_sp, and also in changeclass.menu. But for some reason when I spawn the gun will be invisible. Now I successfully added the ppsh, stg44, mp40. But not the mosin_scope. I also tried the m2_flamethrower_mp and I am having the same issue. What am I doing wrong? Thanks in advance.
Posts: 189
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation:
0
You have "Build Mod" made in ModTools to create an .ff ?
And you are sure then you select your mod and start a game with /devmap mp_nuked and make /give m2_flamethrower_mp it dosent work?
Posts: 189
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation:
0
Did you test it on a server or in pmatch ?
Posts: 29
Threads: 4
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation:
0
07-31-2011, 00:57
(This post was last modified: 07-31-2011, 00:58 by elmopio.)
Well got it fixed with help from MetPL. There was a issue with the script.
f(menu == game["menu_changeclass"] && issubstr(response, "choosed"))
{
split = strtok(response, "&");
self setClientDvar("ui_bolt_weapon", split[0]);
self.pers["ui_bolt_weapon"] = split[0];
self closeMenu();
self closeInGameMenu();
self.selectedClass = true;
self [[level.class]](response);
continue;